Oh, The Places You've Gone!

The marvelous misadventures of wee little sock critters in a great big world

World, meet sock critter…..Sock critter, meet the WORLD! January 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Hilary Emerson Lay @ 1:09 am

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Everyone, I’d like you to meet the chipper little sock fellow that I am about to set loose into the big, wide world.  Tomorrow morning, I’m going to set him up in a public place near and dear to my heart, and then spend the rest of the day (week?) refreshing my email in hopes of hearing from the very first person who finds him.

I sewed him a little backpack (my first backpack-making venture!) which has inside of it a little laminated note.  Here is what the note says:

“Hello there!

I am a sock critter made by an artist named Hilary.  In a sort of “gift that keeps giving” project, Hilary has set me loose into the world.  She asks that the people who encounter me take me home for a little while (up to a week) and then pass me along to someone else.  I’m going to couch-surf my way across the country…and maybe even the world!

If I have made way into your life, and would like to help me make my way in the world, please email Hilary at

hilary@hilaryemersonlay.com.  She is chronicling my adventures, including pictures, funny stories, and what you

decide to name me for the time that I am with you!

To follow my journey, visit www.ohtheplacesyouvegone.wordpress.com.  To find out more about Hilary, visit www.hilaryemersonlay.com.

Thank you!  I will try to behave while I am visiting with you.

PS: If you do not feel up to participating in this project, no worries.

But please so pass me along to someone else so that I can

continue my journey!

PPS: I am allergic to lima beans.”

 

Leave a Reply

