Oh, The Places You've Gone!

The marvelous misadventures of wee little sock critters in a great big world

OK, so no word yet…. January 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Hilary Emerson Lay @ 3:05 am

….but next week, I am mailing off four critters to five friends in various locales: Chicago (thanks, Lacy!), Cape Cod (thanks, Kristin!), California (thanks, Mita!), Oxford, England (thanks, Caroline!) and Dorset, England (thanks, Louise!).  These five friends have agreed to start these critters off on the right foot and get the ball rolling on the Great Critter Caper.  I’ll post pictures of the critters before I mail them so that we can all say a proper bon voyage!

By the way, my mom suggested that I post about how I heard from sock critter #1, and that he was tossed into the back of a Winter Hill Gang van and that’s why he hasn’t written.

Thanks, mom…..?

 

One Response to “OK, so no word yet….”

  1. LizzieMade Says:

    Aww… you’d think that whoever picked him up would’ve taken the trouble to get in touch – or else passed him on to someone else.
    If they just keep him they are Mean!
    I hope you hear back very soon.

    The other four critters sound cool… I wouldn’t mind starting one of myself!


Leave a Reply

