Oh, The Places You've Gone!

The marvelous misadventures of wee little sock critters in a great big world

Alumni update! August 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Hilary Emerson Lay @ 9:43 pm

Today I received an email from a woman named Diane, whose friend gave her one of my critters for her birthday!  Here’s a picture of her critter at the grave of Doc Holliday in Glenwood Springs, Colorado.

Diane reports: “It was a half-mile hike up to the gravesite and it was HOT (over 100)!  I’m sure that’s why he seems to look reluctant in this picture.  But we did go for smoothies afterwards, so it all worked out.  I will say, though, that I often get that look from him; I expect that he doesn’t always trust my judgement.  Though at the moment he’s at my house guarding my books, which he seems to enjoy.  His name is Cotton.  Both literaly fitting, but also as a salute to my deep South upbringing.  Thanks for sending him.  He’s lovely.”

His bio is “Doesn’t get math, politics, social science, environmental science, cooking, or pretty much anything else. Loves peas, chocolate milk, and you.”  You can see close-ups of him on my sold Etsy orders page here.

I love how resigned he looks to be posing for this picture!

Thanks, Diane!

 

One Response to “Alumni update!”

  1. Diane Says:

    Well, it was EXTREMELY HOT that day – so none of us were particularly happy to be out in it. But we got smoothies afterward, and that seemed to remedy any lingering misgivings!


Leave a Reply

