Oh, The Places You've Gone!

The marvelous misadventures of wee little sock critters in a great big world

Soon Pugnax Pants-Bunny checks in from Lao! November 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Hilary Emerson Lay @ 4:47 pm

On the slow boat in Lao, heading to Luang Prabang!

First off, allow me to offer a public apology to Danielle, who sent me this update and these wonderful pictures back in June.  That’s how scatterbrained I can be.  I just realized today that I never posted this!  So Danielle, please forgive me my absentmindedness, and allow me to thank you profusely for checking in!

Here’s Danielle’s email:

“Hello!

I just came back from Lao, but my little buddy is still on the move!  We had a great time together, and I sent him off with a fine young British man to explore the south of Lao and possibly Vietnam.

I had him for pretty much the last few days of May until the end of the first week of June.

Also, I just read that you might be stopping this blog.  I dont’ think you should!  People loved the idea when iIwould tell them about it.  It takes people time to get everything together and remember to send you an email while they’re backpacking…especially when you don’t have a computer or wifi most the time.  Also, I was in so many poor areas where people/children would see the doll and ogle over it.  I almost gave it to a poor Lao boy in a depressed village. Aanyway, it still may not work out, but he’s out there somewhere now and hopefully in a few weeks you’ll find out where he’s been.

Danielle”

*Danielle is referring to way back in January, when I’d only sent one critter out into the world and was dismayed by the fact that I never heard from him.  I am NOT stopping this blog!

Danielle, thank you again for this.  I can’t wait to see where he turns up next!

 

 

Leave a Reply

